If you are a subcontractor who has been invited to bid on a project but you are unable to access messages, bid forms, or tracking, you may have been added as a vendor.
This can occur if you are accessed the project from an invitation email that was forwarded to you by your coworker. You need to be directly invited at the email address on your account to have full access. You must first remove yourself to achieve this.
To remove yourself as a vendor
First, within the opportunity, copy the email address for the client and paste it anywhere so that you can access it later. It is important to complete this step because at the end, you will need to contact them to re-invite you.
In the "Team Summary" section, click the drop-down arrow to the right of your name in the “Vendors” section and click "Remove"
The opportunity will be removed from your account. From here, email the contact you copied to request that they re-invite you to the opportunity directly via email.
Once the general contractor re-invites you to the opportunity, the opportunity will reappear on your Bid Board. You will then have full access to change the status of your bid as necessary and view messages, bid forms, and tracking information.