If you opened a project and encounter a “Restricted View” message, then you are a vendor for that opportunity. This is typically because when a original bid invite was not sent directly to you or your company by the general contractor, you cannot access the Messages or submit the Bid Form. You may have opened this project from a email that was forwarded to you.
To have full access, you must be a "follower".
To change from a vendor to a follower
You must first be removed as a vendor in order to be re-invited and gain full access as a subcontractor. The following are written instructions on how to remove yourself as a vendor or you can watch a short video on how to do this here.
- Start by saving the client's contact information (i.e phone number and/or email). You will need this to reach out and ask to be re-invited.
- In the "Team Summary" section, click the drop-down arrow to the right of your name in the “Vendors” section and click "Remove"
- Once you have been removed as a vendor, this project will disappear from your Bid Board. Reach out to the general contractor and request that they invite you directly to the project. You will have full access after receiving an invitation to bid from the general contractor.