With BC Pro, you have the ability to add reviews to subcontractor companies you have worked with before. Adding reviews allows you to keep track of past experiences working with companies so you can maintain a high quality network.
Please note that company reviews are not public and only individuals from within your company can see reviews.
To leave a review on a company
Click the company's name to open their profile. You can do this in various locations throughout the platform where the company's name is clickable. For example:
- Use the search bar at the top
- In your Bidders list
Click “Add Review.”
Designate the amount of stars you would like to rate the company by and add any specific notes, then click “Save.”
Your company review will appear under the “Reviews” section on the company’s overview page and will show the individual who added the review as well as the date the review was added.
Who can see company reviews?
Once you or a coworker adds a review, anyone from within your company can see the review by clicking on a company’s name from the search bar at the top of any page or from the Contacts page.
As mentioned above, only coworkers within your company on BuildingConnected can see reviews. Company reviews are not public, so other general contractors and the company reviewed will not be able to see reviews your company adds.
To edit a review on a company
Reviews can be edited at any time by clicking “Edit” underneath the current review.
Once you have edited your review, click “Save.”
To delete a review on a company
Company reviews can be deleted at any time by clicking “Delete” underneath the current review.
Confirm you would like to delete your review by clicking “Delete.”